The Main Branch, Grand Street Branch, and Learning Center at HHA, will be closed as noted below.

Remember: You can ALWAYS order from our catalog, download books & videos, do research, and so much more, 24/7, right here at HobokenLibrary.org.

January 2022
New Year’s Day, Observed
Full Day Closed: Friday, December 31, 2021
Full Day Closed: Saturday, January 1, 2022

Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Full Day Closed: Monday, January 17, 2022

February
President’s Day
Full Day Closed: Monday, February 21

April
Easter
Full Day Closed: Sunday, April 17

May
Memorial Day Weekend
Full Day Closed: Sunday, May 29
Full Day Closed: Monday, May 30

June
Juneteenth
Full Day Closed: Friday, June 17 (Juneteenth Observed)

July
Independence Day

Full Day Closed: Monday, July 4

September
Labor Day Weekend
Full Day Closed: Sunday, September 4
Full Day Closed: Monday, September 5

October
Columbus Day
Monday, October 10:
• The Main Library at 500 Park Avenue is OPEN 10 am – 8 pm
• The Grand Street Branch in the Multi-Service Center at 124 Grand Street is CLOSED.

November
Election Day
Tuesday, November 8:
• The Main Library at 500 Park Avenue is OPEN 10 am – 8 pm
• The Grand Street Branch in the Multi-Service Center at 124 Grand Street is CLOSED.

Thanksgiving
Early Closing: Wednesday, November 23, at 4 pm
Full Day Closed: Thursday, November 24
Full Day Closed: Friday, November 25

December
Christmas

Full Day Closed: Friday, December 24
Full Day Closed: Sunday, December 25
Full Day Closed: Monday, December 26 (Christmas Observed)

New Year’s
Full Day Closed: Friday, December 31, 2022
Full Day Closed: Saturday, January 1, 2023

Updated January 13, 2022
MC