Meet our stewards.

The Hoboken Public Library Board of Trustees meets on the fourth Tuesday of the month, at 6:30 p.m. in the Hoboken Public Library at 500 Park Avenue. Meetings are open to the public and held in the small programming room on the lower level of the library, unless otherwise posted at library entrances.

Hoboken Public Library Board of Trustees

Hoboken Public Library
Board of Trustees

Jerome Abernathy

JoAnn Serrano

Susan Murcko

Amanda Blaney

Ana Sanchez

William Coughlin
Mayor’s Representative

Jack Silbert

Mayor Ravi Bhalla

Dr. Christine Johnson

Jennifer Evans
Board Superintendent Alternate

Lina Podles
Library Director

Clark Matthews
Recording Secretary

Library Board of Trustees Meeting Dates for August 2018- July 2019

The Hoboken Public Library Board of Trustees meets on the Fourth Tuesday of the month, at 6:30pm in Hoboken Public Library, 500 Park Avenue, Hoboken, New Jersey. Meetings will be held in the Small Programming Room on the Lower Level of the Library unless otherwise posted at the entrances to the Library.

The Hoboken Public Library’s Board of Trustees will meet on the following dates.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019             6:30 pm         Agenda        Minutes

Monday, February 25, 2019             6:30 pm       Agenda   This was a change from the regular schedule of Tuesdays

Tuesday, March 26, 2019                 6:30 pm      Agenda

Tuesday, April 23, 2019                  6:30 pm

Tuesday, May 28, 2019                  6:30 pm

Thursday, June 20, 2019                  6:30 pm

Tuesday, July 23, 2019                    6:30 pm

An executive session may or may not be held in conjunction with these meetings

By order of the Library Board of Trustees resolution adopted at the annual reorganization meeting held on July 24th, 2018.
Lina Podles. Library Director, Hoboken Public Library.

You can view a pdf copy of the Strategic Plan for the Hoboken Public Library for the years 2017 through 2021.

You can view a pdf copy of the Hoboken Public Library Capital Master Plan  adopted on Tuesday, November 28, 2017.